You appear to be using Yoast SEO Plugin. Please deactivate as this may cause conflicts with Magic SEO.

MotoGP: Marc Marquez will not ride at Aragon, mathematically out of title charge - Everything Moto Racing
FEATUREDLatestMotoGP

MotoGP: Marc Marquez will not ride at Aragon, mathematically out of title charge

It has been confirmed that Marc Marquez will not ride in the first Aragon race, putting him out of the title charge.

Marc Marquez’s 2020 title charge is officially over, it has been over since Jerez but it was still mathematically possible for him to be the champion. But with him not riding this weekend at Aragon, he is out of the championship contention and we will see a brand new MotoGP champion crowned in 2020.

Marquez has not featured in a MotoGP race since he crashed out of the season opener at Jerez and broke his humerus bone in his right arm. Heroically, he attempted a comeback just a week later but it was not to be, deemed too painful and the arm too weak to ride, Marquez withdrew from the race weekend, before snapping the plate in the following weeks ‘opening a window’.

He then had to undergo a second surgery to have the plate in his arm replaced, vowing not to return until he is at 100% fitness.

Rumours floated about that he would return at Aragon, but whether it is race 1 or 2 was unconfirmed. It is now confirmed he will miss race 1, but race 2 is not ruled out as of yet.

Featured image – www.motogp.com

Leave a Reply